Buy American – or at least Fair Trade

Happy Memorial Day to all. I looked down at the new sunglasses I bought and was horrified to see (after the fact) they were “made in China.” I am proud of the fact that my husband encouraged me to buy an American car and that my church is promoting Fair Trade products (coffee, olive oil, cocoa) as part of its Social Justice ministry. I’m proud to be an American – and a Christian. I just need to be more careful from now on – and put my money where my heart is!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

